Social networking sites are becoming more and more accessible.Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

It is common to see social networking platforms becoming accessible. In my opinion, such is a trend more advantages than disadvantages due to a number of reasons which will be explained in the essay below.

Regarding the disadvantages, there are two that are the most noticeable. To begin with, the number of people who face to social networking addiction, would see a rise on the grounds that social media, which have a mountain of attractive content like video and online game, serves as satisfying individuals’ entertainment to relieve tension and tress after school or work. This is likely to trigger users to spend excessive time on technological devices instead of participating in outdoor activities. In addition to this, they can face with social problems such as cyberbullying, identify theft, as well as privacy violence, due to which have negative impact their lives. For instance, many Vietnamese children affected their mental health after being recieved a lot of critical comment about their apperence on social media.

However, such disadvantages could be outweighed by the following advantages. One of them is the opportunity for individuals who can access to the latest news. More specifically, they seem to easily read news through posting’s users on social media such as Facebook as well as Instargram with a wealth of information updated every hour. Another upside is that those could expand their social circle with others living around the world by virtue of many dating apps ike Zalo and Skype, which have calling functions to help them communicate regardless of georphical distance. Those not only make friends with the young but also connect with the elderly.

In conclusion, many negative impacts can be seen when this fact takes place. Nevertheless, ít positive influences are much greater, from my point of view.