Some argue that smartphones have simplified life, while others claim they have increased stress and feelings of isolation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some believe that smart mobile devices have facilitated our lives. However, others think that they rise stress in people and give feelings of loneliness. While both sides have valid arguments, I am more inclined towards the second opinion

On the one hand, there are several reasons why smartphones can bring ease to people’s lives. First, these devices help order something without wasting time. For example, apps such as Amazon help you place orders from different continents, providing you with a great range of choices. Second, smartphones make communication easier. The apps such as WhatsApp and Instagram allow you connecting with your relatives via video calls and chatting. Third, this piece of tech facilitates searching for new information. Safari, for instance, is the best tool for quick look ups and making private and safe searches. In other words, smartphones make life easier in such domains as delivery, communication and searching. However, these aforementioned benefits still can be accessed using other tools than smartphones.

On the other hand, there are some softwares within smartphones that lead to stress and isolation. Primarily, these are the social media platforms. In Instagram, for instance, most of the users try to show only fabulous moments of their lives, which later leads to unconsciously comparing your live with them. Following that, AI tools in smartphones will never judge your personality but rather listen carefully, while people close to you might not be able to do so. As a result, a lot of communication with ChatGPT, for example, leads to being addicted to it. Over time, people start to realize that this tool is not real, and they start to feel isolated. In essence, smartphones open the doors to excessive comparison and overreliance on fake pleasing assistance.

In conclusion, even though the smartphones have a lot of upsides for making life easier, I agree with the second side because mental health is more important that those personal needs.