Some argue that the increasing use of technology in education is beneficial for students, while others believe it can have negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are two arguments, one is students can be benefitted from increasing use of technology and other is technological impact on students is negative. Like any other field, technology can have positive and negative outcome parallelly. We have to weigh that which can give us more outcome.

Using technology in teaching students have been revolutionized. Previously students needed to be physically present in institutions to learn something or educationalized. They would face many problems in doing so. For example, in remote areas or hilly areas they needed to go a long way to be schooled. It cost them time and money. But in the advent of internet and smartphone, they are doing it flexibly at home. In covid-19 situation, students were unable to go to schools or colleges. Using modern technology, teachers educated them, and students greatly benefitted from it. For new leaners who want to learn different things like programming, a new language or even artistic instruments, they can learn it now at home. Moreover, with the advancement of technology AI took over many tasks previously provided by teachers. Now one can learn anything by using different types of AI tools. Even big companies like Google and Microsoft are providing online course and on the basis of learner’s performance they are recruiting also. Thus, replacing educational institution gradually. Previously, students had to be dependent on class lectures and they had only one chance to learn. But now using YouTube videos, students can clear their concept at their own pace and their own time.

Technology based learning system has many drawbacks also. In old school institutions, there is teacher and student interactions. Here students ask questions and teachers answer their question. From this discussion a topic is clearly understood. Moreover, social interaction is a vital thing for human being. If all the students are dependent on only to technology-based learning systems, this will have negative impact on their social behavior. Beside these, technology-based learning can induce distractions. These distractions can harm their learning process.

From above discussion, we have seen that technology has positive and negative both impact on learning system. But comparatively it has more positive impact than the negative one. We have to come up with new ideas how can we mitigate those negative impacts and enhance the effectiveness of the positive ones.