Some argue that the increasing use of technology in education is beneficial for students, while others believe it can have negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been an ongoing debate about the advantages and disadvantages of intergrating technology in education. While some argues this could foster student’s growth, others insist the opposite. While both views hold merit, I personally lean towards the former.

Technological applications have significantly revolutionalized the way students learn. Firstly, it has helped simplify the acquirement of information. In the past, textbooks and newspaper were the only reliable source for data, which are not accessible worldwide. In contrast, thanks to the Internet, students could now access a vast array of unique and up-to-date information in seconds. As a result, learners can broaden their horizons independently, paving the way for both individual and societal growth. Secondly, students’ engagement in lectures have been greatly enhanced through interactive games and pop quizzes. This interactivity encourages students to stay more focused, increasing the overall productivity and effectiveness of each session. In the long run, this may lead to a further development in society.

In spite of the benefits, a myriad of detrimental effects caused by using technology should still be acknowledged. The ease of access to information has led students overly dependent on this this fortune. In most cases, this dependence hinder their ability to think critically and process knowledge independently, ultimately slowing intellectual development. Additionally, teachers and educators may run the risk of having their occupation replaced by technology due to its higher efficiency and range of knowledge. This is a double-edged sword, leading to a major rise in unemployment rate.

In conclusion, as the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, technology should still be encouraged in the learning environment. However, in order to avoid unwanted results, educators and individuals should acknowledge both the advantages and disadvantages so that productivity could be enrisen from this incorporation.