Many governments are now funding space tourism initiatives. Are the advantages of government investment in space tourism greater than the disadvantages?

Recently space tourism as become more popular among people. Because of this private companies are investing heavilly in making space travel accessible to the public. Adressing this topic, this essay will discuss whether the advantages of the commercial outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, from the perspectives of some people, the idea of space travel can be advantagous. Firstly, It is a new and exciting experience, they might want to try. Since astronauts, currently are the only people able to venture out of orbit. Secondly, space turism industries will create new jobs in engineering, service and other things. New jobs will create new investments, that will help boots the economy, and create new bussiness opportunities.

On the other hand, there are many negative aspects about the commercial. Rocket launches release large amouts of carbon dioxide, and other harmful gases into the atmosphere. These emissions will damage the environment,and contribute to the greenhouse effect. Emissions also use a lot of resources, which means that it will surely be expensive, so only wealthy individuals will be able to experience it. To top it off, there are many safety risks, even with advanced technology, there will always be a risk whether it is an acident or technical failures.

In conclusion, I do not think that the advantages of the commercial outweigh the disadvantages, as there are many risks regarding space travel.