The internet has created knowledge quickly available to people through computers and smartphones in the world. A lot of this knowledge is free. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh disadvantages.

Nowadays, individuals easily obtain lots of information on the internet using several devices without charges and it has become increasingly common. While this trend has certain drawbacks, the public believe that this thing could make a positive development in the long term.

Several major merits of these benefits are citizens would be able to collect a large amount of knowledge using only two thumbs, seeking job opportunities abroad and even be connected to each other around the world. For example, education can be earned flexibly while at home or everywhere such as online courses, expanding career growth with connecting to companies overseas and social media has linked humans even can influence them in a good way. Furthermore, the internet is essential for this modern era no matter the economic class or localization. Therefore, poor and wealthy people have the same access to surfing the online world.

Despite these gains, the internet also has demerits to the public that can affect both generations older and younger for consuming content which could make them do hate speech to the wrong person, lots of data can easily be manipulated which is called hoax and even cyberspace contaminated with negative content sometimes. For instance, elders and youth play social media without filtering the content that lead to misinformation could make them become haters, false information could cause social panic and receive adult content early. As a consequence, both mature and the youth get affected by their internet activity.

To summarize, although the net has certain shortcomings, I believe that its strength effects are more significant from the internet that makes the world in our hands due to the fact that it is accessible to everyone to acquire intelligence. Therefore, this trend should be considered a positive transformation overall.