The internet has created knowledge quickly available to people through computers and smartphones in the world. A lot of this knowledge is free. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh disadvantages.

It’s become easy for all people to search for information across the internet using their phones. Recently, technology has made almost everything freely accessible, including knowledge. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon.

On the one hand, there are multiple advantages regarding widely spread information and accessibility of it; Firstly, the world has become a small village. For instance, if a needle falls in the west, anyone at the east will know it in a couple of minutes. Secondly, learning has become a right for everyone and individuals now are able to learn with only computer and internet cable. For example, poor children and families who can’t afford educational expenses don’t require much money to learn nowadays.

On the other hand, there are many demerits related to the development in acquiring knowledge. One of them is that the information become worthless for many individuals due to the huge volume and availability of data all over the internet; Thus, a person can look for any news or answers without any efforts. Likewise, new generations do not appreciate the quality and value of information. Another disadvantage is the capability of anyone to put anything on the internet. Furthermore, due to the high volume of information and velocity of reaching it, most people do not verify the correctness of what they receive. Therefore, many misinformation could be spread rapidly. For example, rumors and false news that threaten public and stress them are easily disseminated.

In conclusion, while accessibility and availability of information for everyone on the internet has brought the world closer together, and made it easy for all people to learn, it also decreased the value of information and bring about spread of false information. In my opinion, it’s mandatory to organize sites that post news and raise awareness regarding consequences of expansion of misinformation, and how to validate the correctness of any news.