Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are conflicting views on whether it is favourable for employees to prioritize job satisfaction, or greater earnings even if they are not enjoying their profession.

On the one hand, some may argue that dissatisfaction in their profession is manageable as long as their financial state is improving. By earning sufficient money to provide for their household expenditures, they have already fulfilled their duty in life as an employee. Financially stable life is more enjoyable rather than satisfied by a profession with tight earnings and it enables them to receive satisfaction from different aspects of life such as travelling, purchasing expensive items and the sufficiency of personal needs. However, I am opposed to this statement because people must be satisfied with their life-long career path in order to maintain mind-health in the long-term.

On the other hand, it can be argued that job satisfaction is indispensable and should be considered as a primary aspect rather than a large paycheck because people tend to be more consistent and creative in their interests. By staying consistent and hardworking in a particular job, it opens a lot of occupational opportunities in the long-term. For instance, it is not uncommon that some new businesses improve many years later because they kept operating consistently throughout.

In conclusion, although the higher salary offers numerous advantages, I believe the people should prefer job satisfaction and stay consistent until it becomes successful, instead of employing an unsatisfying profession and damaging their mental-health for a long time.