Many governments are now funding space tourism initiatives. Are the advantages of government investment in space tourism greater than the disadvantages?

From my perspective, I find that space tourism investment is only natural because of the exponential evolution of the human mind. Humans are known to expand, and nothing can hold back a human from exploring, therefore considering the speed which humans managed to fully inhabit every point on earth, it’s innevitable that they need to go even further.

On the other side, many people may see space tourism as a waste of money considering the state of today’s world, the political rivalries, the constant disagreement, the prolonged age of war and such. And in many ways, they’re correct. Space tourism is the next step in human evolution, but in order to fully bear the fruits of this milestone, I think that we first need to reach true world peace and human unity, because the biggest threat to humanity isn’t any kind of extraterrestial life or fatal conditions, it’s ourselves.

In conclusion, I think that space tourism is important, but shouldn’t currently be our priority, rather I think that not just governments, but we as people need to strive for peace, prosperity and unity should be placed above all else, because what’s space tourism for if there’s nobody left to go?