Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

In recent years, parents tend to treat their children in more friendly ways and give them all they need easily. Even though some experts say it could impact children’s lives badly, others believe it can be more useful. From my point of view, offering kids whatever they want can be a practical manner for them. This essay will analyse the topic and express my perspective.

To begin with, one of the major concerns of giving children all they need is that it can be a crucial part of increasing their self-confidence. When caregivers provide all stuff for their children, consequently the child will have the courage to express his thoughts and opinions in a brave way. Furthermore, parents that deal with their children in convenient methods, will make a child more introverted in social life and have the ability to build relationships in society. For instance, good networks can be a significant part in promoting to a higher rank or for a better position in an occupational place and receiving a good salary, which will enhance quality of life.

On the other hand, this manner of raising a child can be classified as a worse way for children’s discipline. In other words, a kid’s growing ability to have everything he wants will give them bad traits. For example, being more greedy and selfish, losing friends, and isolation from society. In addition, avoiding individuals can lead to mental health issues such as anxiety and stress, which lead to eating disorders and weight gain. Moreover, children with physical problems such as obesity can tend to face racism from their peers in school and lose interest in completing their study journey.

In conclusion, parents who deal more comfortably and offer kids all the stuff they need can play a crucial part in children’s lives and create a strong personality. However, if caregivers provide whatever the child needs without any certain limits, it will impact health conditions badly and lead children to have diseases such as diabetes and worse well-being.