Some argue that the increasing use of technology in education is beneficial for students, while others believe it can have negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Several debates are going on about whether the increased usage of technology in education is beneficial for students or it can have a negative impact on students. Some argue that the usage of technology is more convenient and easy for students to learn new things, While some argue that it can be harmful to students and may divert the focus of students. This essay will discuss both points of view before giving my own viewpoint.

The utilization of technology in schooling is advantageous. Technologies like the Internet help students to improve their knowledge and skills. Additionally, students can learn new things and get knowledge to improve their skills at any place by just surfing on the internet also students can attend virtual lectures of their professors. For instance, a few years ago, there was a worldwide lockdown because of the pandemic but students were able to attend their classes virtually regularly from their homes without affecting their studies. With the use of technology, even the pandemic couldn’t stop students from learning. Thus, it is clear why the usage of technology is advantageous in schooling by some.

On the other hand, some argue that advancements in education can be harmful to students as they may lead to laziness and a change of focus. Additionally, technology is dependent on the power supply, once the power is gone no technology will work at that time. For instance, some educational institutions provide virtual classes to their students, and suddenly power cuts off then either students will miss that particular class or the lecture has to be postponed on the next day which causes delays in the completion of the course. That is why some think the usage of technology can cause negative consequences.

In my opinion, while technology plays an important role in students’ lives, it is difficult to educate students without the utilization of technology. This is because of the modernization of the world. It is proven that learning in an audio-visual format is more effective as well as it is easy for students to remember topics.

In conclusion, technology diverts the focus of the students, it also plays a crucial role in students’ lives, and it encourages students to learn new things and helps them to improve their skills. I firmly believe that the usage of advancement in education is very beneficial for the students.