Some people think that technology makes life more complex, while others believe it makes life simpler. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

To some technology has made life easier while others think that it has made life even more complicated. In my opinion, technology has improved the quality of life for many people.

In today’s world, technology has made various tasks easier. Nowadays it is very simple to send and receive news, informations and messages through the used of devices as compared to the past. Technological advancement in variety of fields has led to many breakthroughs in science and medicine. For example, the use of technology can be seen everyday in the hospitals, where they are used to diagnose and treat diseases. Another example is that having smartphone and internet access has made receiving information and connecting with people much simpler. Anybody can access any information or data required at the tip of their fingers. We don’t have to wait in long lines anymore for bill payments and bank visits. Technology has helped us save both time and resources so that we are able to focus on other important endeavours.

While I believe that technology has made life easier, that does not mean that it has no disadvantages. There is a growing smartphone addiction and even small children are affected by this. Technology can be used for the good of the people and nation but many also misuse them to harm others. There is an increase im cyber crime each year and we have to be very careful what we read online because fake news are every where.

In conclusion, yes technology has improved our lives and made it easier but if not used carefully it can cause complications too.