Some believe children should be taught to give speeches and presentations in school. Why is this? Should this be taught in schools?

Undoubtedly, with time progressing, a plethora of proponents contend that students ought to practice the ability of speaking on stage. This trend can be attributed to a myriad of factors and the related reasons will also be about as follows.

An array of causes may lead to why individuals have been requested to study communication capability during education study. To begin with, through presentations, students can deepen their understanding of academic knowledge. Take my own experience as an example. Before, I seldom had opportunities to give presentations, and the knowledge from the teacher often disappeared in my mind. However, when our school starts to promote students to express our experience from speeches, it not only enhances my skills on combining information from academic passages but also makes tough knowledge become more impressive in my brain. Furthermore, presentation in front of class would train students’ interpersonal skills. To put it another way, when learners give speeches, it will absolutely organize their thinking methods, making them express their thoughts logically.

As for my perspective, I am in favour of this statement and the reasons will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows. Initially, learning the skills of speeches and presentations are necessary abilities in the future work place. For instance, when a cosmetic company is promoting a new product, it ought to have sellers who have good presentation skills to introduce the new product to the customers. As a consequence, the purchasers can clearly know what profits and the marketing point in this product, which will attract more potential customers. In addition, with the upgrading of speaking abilities, personal confidence may also advance. To be more specific, those speakers will be encouraged to show more experience and own perspective while they have more fluent public speaking techniques.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, training students with speeches and presentations are essential due to benefits in future work and more confident personalities.