Some believe governments should spend more money on improving roads and highways, while some think money should be spent improving public transportation, such as buses, trains, and subways. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is commonly pointed out by some individuals that the government should spend money on improving the conditions of roads and highways. On the contrary, a number of masses believes that people in power should improvise the public transportation, for example, buses, trains and subways. Personally, I partially conquer, with both viewpoints. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will not only give my opinion, but also discuss both the notions in detail prior to reaching the conclusion.

To embark upon, the improvisation of the roads, highways and flyovers, will contribute halfway in overall development in transportation. To illustrate, if a person is travelling to somewhere, he or she not only require better route conditions, but also a good as well as a comfortable mode of transportation. For instance, a plethora of bus drivers complaints, the inconvenience, the face due to lack of proper roadways. According to them, before a bus used to take more hours in travelling, but after the road maintenance, the time consumption for the same was comparatively reduced. Also, the rate of road accidents per year decreased to some extent.

On the other hand, the enhancement in the means of travelling, for example, buses, trains and many more is crucial, so that an entity can reach their destinations, with ease and less chaos. On the contrary, the buses or trains for smooth and less plastering travel needs proper concrete roads as well. To exemplify, number of people share their generic dejection due to inadequate seat availability and cleanliness, they face, while travelling to a plethora of places.

To conclude, both the aspects need to be considered well, so as to attain elevation in travel conditions. Firstly, there should be sturdy construction of roads. Secondly, the interior of buses, trains and etc should be of top quality. Lastly, none of the above aspects should be sacrificed at the sake of one another.