Some believe governments should spend more money on improving roads and highways, while some think money should be spent improving public transportation, such as buses, trains, and subways. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Many people argued that investing money on roads and highways is crucial while others believe that spending money on public transportation will be more appropriate. In my perspective, both of these arguments are equally crucial as both of them are connected to each other.

On the one hand, by improving roads and highways it will be available more for public accesses which causes the economic development of the country. Moreover, if there will be less qualified highways, then, it will be difficult for our nation to grow. Besides, these will be the obstacles in supplies of the raw and deliveries of the goods. This impact will reduce the efficiency of government tax income.

On the other hand, increases in mass transportation facilities will lead to the reduction in traffic and air pollution which will be convenient and safe for people. Due to this reason, individuals will prefer public transportation which aids in the reduction of public vehicles. Consequently, there will be a reduction in traffic congestions.

Taking everything into account, I firmly believe that both aspects are proportionately crucial as you cannot improve public transportation without the support of both roads and highways.