Some believe governments should spend more money on improving roads and highways, while some think money should be spent improving public transportation, such as buses, trains, and subways. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

There have been different opinions among people, if whether countries should invest in upgrading the public transportation. However, my opinion lays on the fact that money should be firstly used in order to repair the roads , thus guaranteeing a comfortable movement for the cars and buses.

On the one hand, investing in Public Transportation will lead to new modern buses, trains being used. Since nowadays production of transportation is being upgraded , more facilities , such as air conditioner and chargers are manufactured for publics comfort. Thus, allowing the people that use the public transportation , to move around in delight. For instance, in hot countries such as Uzbekistan, air conditioner in public transport is an only choice in order to keep the passengers away from struggling and sweating, leading to bad public opinion.

However, on my opinion ,first of all, money should be spent on improving the roads and highways. Since public transport is not as widely used as cars, also, buses use the roads and highways as much as cars do . Therefore, improving roads in order for a smooth and safe movement. For example, loop holes on the roads can be visibly bad, unfortunately leading to car crashes with heavy damages and forming huge traffics, that block the movement cars as much as they do for the public transport.

On the whole , people’s opinion of investing in public transport can be right at some point.I strongly believe that spending money on roads is an important factor , only afterwards should the government focus on the public transport.