Some believe governments should spend more money on improving roads and highways, while others thank money should be spent on improving public transportation such as buses, trains and subways

It is often argued that government must put more money into road and highway upgrades, however, some people believe that more attention should be given to improving public transportation what are used every day.

Some people claim that funds should be directed towards roadways, since the state of the roads is poor for several reasons. For instance, wearing and tearing from heavy traffic as large volumes of vehicles, especially trucks, harsh weather conditions such as extreme temperatures, heavy rain, snow and ice, because of lack of regular maintenance can be formed small cracks and potholes can turn into major issues, also low-quality construction materials can lead to faster degradation of road surfaces. Because of all these flaws, many accidents happen, what can be very dangerous.

On the other hand, some people think that money must be putted into transport improvement, because it is not of the best quality now. It is necessary to invest money in transportation, because it is accessible to everyone, from people who do not own cars to students and pensioners. It helps reduce traffic on the roads, lower air pollution level, and also saves time and money, as a well-organized transport system allows people to reach their destination faster and spend less.

To sum up, investing in both of these areas is extremely important for people. While quality transport offers long-term benefits, better roads can ensure safer and more efficient travel.