Some believe people should spend their free time being productive, while others think it is important to relax. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think the leisure time should be spent on activities that help them being productive.Whereas others consider relaxation is vital.I personally support the first opinion as a person gives full attention to being productive , and by doing so individuals can gain more knowledge and learn how to manage time better.

On the one hand, there can be many reasons why some people subscribe to the view that people should spend more time on relaxing.Firstly, this can prevent people from becoming exhausted.Some believe that overworking may cause bad effects on mental well being.If people feel exhausted,they can struggle with concentrating.Watching TV,surfing on the internet and sleeping can be crucial in recovering their concentration and health.In addition,these activities can help them to gain knowledge about current affairs by watching news on both TV and social media.Another reason could be happiness. Individuals get the sense of happiness by spending their leisure time with loved ones.Therefore, their emotional and mental being can be refreshed with these social skills.

On the other hand, others including me are of the same opinion about the stronger effect of allocating leisure time productively.First and foremost, people can be provided with more knowledge that is needed for upcoming life.By spending time on useful activities,such as learning a language,taking extracurricular activities and exercising can be handy in an individual’s career and life.These activities may impact their life in social situations later in life,I think.Additionally,the main reason why they foster their time management is that they would have always followed a clearly structured schedule,this gained skill allows them to achieve their goals.While they are doing tasks on time,they will come across to better job or academic opportunities.

To conclude, although some people support the view that relaxation is a main priority,I must take issue with this as people become more organized,and expand their intelligence,which are crucial for their careers and studies.