"Some believe students should study in single-sex educational institutions, while others think co-educational educational institutions are better. Discuss both views and give your opinion."

Some people hold the opinion that students must study at all-boy or all-girls schools, but there are people who support that co-education is more preferable. Despite the fact that both types of schools have some positive sides, I personally think that co-education is better than single-sex schooling.

Firstly, adherents of the idea that separate schools should be preferred explain that students have more favorable conditions for effective studying. They do not have any distractive factors that prevent them from participating in lessons actively. Besides, the process of educating students at schools for either boys or girls can be organized considering particular characteristics of them, thus helping to improve their academic results.

On the contrary, people who claim that co-education should be promoted state that it prepares pupils to live in modern society better than separate schools. As it happens that people of both sexes work together in most professions, being educated in a mixed school helps to develop certain skills necessary for communication with people. It also teaches students to respect each other regardless of gender.

Thus, while single-sex schools have some positive sides, I consider co-education to be better since it prepares students better for future life.