some believe that advances in technology are increasing the gap between rich and poor while others think that the opposite is happening. discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

People have different views about advances in technology. Although some individuals and I agree that developments in technology are widening the gap between the rich and the poor, while others believe that the opposite is happening. This essay will discuss both these views in support of the latter.

On the one hand, it can be said that technological progress gives a chance for everyone. First and foremost, the internet nowadays provides a lot of things such as information, courses, and books without any payment. For instance, a person who is motivated can change their life by using it. Additionally, advances in technology are the best way to find a job. For instance, people can find a job from all over the world or open their small business online without any cost. So, the internet offers opportunities for everyone.

On the opposite side – which I support – technological progress is more beneficial for those who are already rich than for those who are not. To explain, this is also seen in the health sector. For example, a penniless person who loses an arm cannot undergo an operation to make a prosthetic arm, but people from the upper class can do this easily. Rich countries also develop more in terms of education. For example, schools and universities are equipped with better and newer devices and it also useful for children.As a result, technological progress separates rich and poor individuals.

To summarize, although both opinions have implications, I agree that technology does increase inequality.