Some believe that international tourism can lead to the loss of local culture and traditional values in popular destinations. Others, however, claim that tourism provides the necessary funding and interest to preserve cultural heritage. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often said that global tourism can lead to cultural conflicts and effect on environment. However, others believe that tourism promote worldwide understanding and economic growth. I think that although, international tourism can effect on local community of the country, tourism can lead better relationship between nation and their people, also increase GDP.

To begin with, tourists are not well know to culture of local area. Every country has different culture and traditions so, tourists are not familiar with them. Sometimes they visit holy rivers and create pollution which is disrespect and effect on environment of the country. This is reason which create conflict between local and tourists. For example, In India, most of international tourists wear western clothes in sikh temple which is not allowed so, it heart the sentiments of local individuals. While, I think that tourists are source of income.

On the other hand, tourism is the way to close the relationship between different nations and increase GDP. To explain, If the people travel to each other country, it will develop the good relationship between countries. Tourists spend lot of money on travelling such as spend money on getting visa and living expenses which will increase the economic growth of the country. For example, Bali is most popular tourist place for Indian people because the cost of living and travelling is low than other nations. They are source of income for number of local people. I therefore believe that tourists boost the business of local people.

To conclude, while international individuals create pollution and not follow the local culture, I think that tourists help to development of country and remove conflicts between nations.