Some believe that is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment. Others say it is the government that should take care of the environment. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In recent times, whose duties to keep the habitats tidy is a topic of much debate. A number of individuals are of the view that is the role of humans to look after the surroundings, while some are of the opinion that the authority should take charge of the domain. This essay will discuss both points and provide my perspective.

To begin with, there are plethora of reasons why the administration has the obligation to care for the surroundings. The citizens are subordinate of the government and is their responsibilities to protect and preserve the environment for the well being of it’s citizens. The governance is in the right path to give a sense of direction, provision of waste bins couple with rules and regulations on how to maintain and control our waste and environment. For instance, in Nigeria, a number of industries only adhere the instructions and force from the authority. These are the rationales behind the administrators taking the liability of territory cleaniness.

However, despite the fact that some humans try to displace the work to the government, it is the burden of the people living in the surroundings to care for it. Numerous health problems can result from untidy and polluted habitat such as dysentery and malaria, which most of the causative factors of this ailments are being triggered by individuals. Improper waste disposal and dumping of unclean water are done by mankinds, which they are in the best position to stop the activities and keep the home clean for their well being. For instance, in Nigeria, communities engage in weekly sanitation to keep the environment safe.

In conclusion, in my opinion, is the responsibility of people to take care of their domain due to the fact that the consequences of untidy area will affect them by causing numerous health problems to young adults, adults and elderly people at home.