Some believe that new science related to criminal forensics should be used to look at old cases. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is contention that advancement in the field forensic science ought to act as a tool to re-investigate former criminal cases. In this essay, I will be a strong adherent to this development as it sheds light on precedented mistrial and gives space for novel science tests.

The primary reason is considering imprisoners who used to be in doubt of innocence. It is owing to the fact that in the past, police officers lacked adequate advanced tools or techniques and methods to examine complicated crime scenes. Most evidence from these cases was not intact due to, for example, bad weather patterns, so in certain cases, those committing a crime and their solicitors did not receive hard evidence to prove ones not guilty. Henceforth, new developments in forensic science these days are likely to be viable solutions to these situations.

Another factor that merits consideration is related to tests conducted through cutting-edge forensic science. Although these advancements could be examined in laboratory conditions, effiency is solely enhanced by real criminal cases. This can be explained by the fact that criminal traces were less complex since lawbreakers used simpler tricks and strategies when compared to these days. Therefore, this can pave the way for new science test of old criminal cases to commence with undaunting tasks.

Overall, I totally agree with the statement that advanced criminal forensics should look into old criminal cases since this will eliminate loopholes both in law systems and at trial and benefit testing on new technology applied in forensic science.