Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays the problem of the preservation of cultural identity has become ambiguous. Some people stay true to traditions, others prefer to live in the present without focusing on the national origin. In my opinion, the cultural differentiation is an integral part of the world, therefore, people should keep and cherish everything they got from the ancestors.

People have a lot of reasons why they should preserve native culture and its traditions. Firstly, the customs that were formed in national mentality are the result of centuries-old history. Disregarding the native cultural practices may lead people to forget a history of previous generations and their life’s hardships. Moreover, traditions are the part of country’s identity and consequently losing it due to people’s ignorance may result in significant weakness of the nation. In this case traditions and customs play role of a binding element that unites citizens.

On the other hand, some people believe that on modern world all countries are affected by globalization and more people started moving to other cities and settlements. Due to this process cultures began to transform by blending different traditions and adding new ones. In this opinion people should observe only those customs which they have created themselves within their community in the present time.

To sum up, I think that people should be responsible for preserving the traditions and customs of their homeland, as they achieve the unity of the nation and the memory of the motherland’s history can be transmitted to the next generations of citizens.