Some believe that technology has made communication easier, while others argue that it has led to a decline in face-to-face interactions and social skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whiles some sections of people are of the firm believe that technology has made communication more easier, others say it has led to a decline in face to face interactions and social skills.

Couple of years ago, reaching people overseas was very difficult and where possible it could take hours to days before messages sent could be replied. Due to technological advancements various channels of communication have seen tremendous improvements. Today mobile phones and other social media platforms such as Whatsapp Tik Tok Instagram and emails have made communication more easier than it used to be. There is little to no stress reaching anyone across the world by the click of a button. For example interviews can be conducted online via channels such as Zoom or Google meet without necessarily traveling long distances for the same course.

However it is worthy to note that despite strides made communication, it has also reduced face to face interactions and social skills. Naturally, person to person interactions promote bonding and attachment. Various social skills such as eye contact, verbal and nonverbal gestures which ordinarily can give a clue of a persons mental state is gradually fading.

To conclude I am of the view thatbtechnology has made communication much more easier despite the demerit. Steps has to be taken to avert the reduction in face to face interaction and social skills.