Some believe that the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the challenges. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of people think that studying abroad might give the students good conditions to acquire knowledge. The advantages of having a quality education abroad which leads to getting new opportunities outweigh the disadvantages of a high cost.

To begin with, it can be expensive to get an education abroad. There are many things that need to be paid in order to enroll in the university, including the tuition fees, travel and visa expenses and high living costs. For example, studying in countries like the US or western european countries is quite pricey as the yearly tuition can cost more than $50.0000 per year, which is unaffordable for many families. Additionally, the living cost, groceries, clothing, rent, utility bills, can put financial burden on both the student and the parents.

Despite these disadvantages, studying abroad allows students access to the academic opportunities which are unavailable in their home countries. People opt for these institutions because they provide modern equipment in the laboratories, modern teaching methods, improved facilities, world-class faculty, access to internships, networking and a possible further employment. For example, prestigious Ivy League universities in the United States, such as Harvard and Princeton have a large pool of international students who pursued their studies there because of the conditions that they offer. By the time of graduation they had a clear career path, all of which was built with the help of these educational facilities. These have proven their effectiveness and knowledge over the years.

In conclusion,even though studying abroad might be financially difficult, its advantages of providing valuable opportunities such as education and career path are more significant.