Some belive that advertisements manipulate consumers into buying unnecessary products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years,companies have invested alot of money in advertising their products.It is believed that this has led to shoppers overspending due to their curiosity to use the product whereas it is true these adverts play an integral role in making aware to the consumers the presence of products in the market and even earn a living for the advertising entities.This essay will look into both the pros and cons of advertisements and give my opinion.

To start with,adverts play a major role of letting consumers know the merchandise in market.Without advertisement most buyers would not be aware of the different range of products.Not only do the adverts inform us of the produdcts but also gives guidelines on its use,its price and also where to buy the products.This proves to be valuable information for the consumer will be more informed and can choose on the wide range of products that suit their needs.

Furthermore,media houses have made a huge catch through advertising goods.Television stations,Radio stations ,Newspapers and Magazines are thriving for companies pay a hefty amount just to have their goods put out there for consumers to know about them.Those who take part in making the adverts are also reaping big hence this has been a way in which people put food on their tables thus developing the economy.

Contrary,advertisiments have been the primary cause for people to be extravagant.Due to the nature of adverts being exaggerated,most buyers are flattered by it hence wanting to try out the advertised product.Some individuals end up purchasing even what they dont need just because they saw it in an advert and it really pleased them.

To conclude,adverts are important to manufacturers of products and to the channels that put the goods out there for interested persons to buy. It is clear that adverts are actually not the problem but the consumers should spend wisely.