Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

young ones spend so much hours each day in front of their phones. This case is present because of modern day technology that now controls every task in our daily lives. This task discourage this type of activity.

First and foremost, smartphones are now main life needs for adults and moreover, children, they are responsible for numerous types of daily tasks for the youngest such as entertainment, education and communication. These days, schools around the world now link and find it best to send PDF lessons to pupils by phones. Most of parents are now more focused in their chores and work because of these devices that are keeping their offspring busy playing or watching videos. For instance, if you would ask any infant about their free time, they will talk about their favorite game and how much time they spend on it.

Furthermore, I think it is a negative development because, as much as smartphones may benefit the kids, it will destroy their real life communication skills, in addition to other welfare properties will be defected too, like their posture, eye sight, hygiene and mental health. Continious use of phones will produce a habit that may grow to be an addiction for some people, and that will negatively impact the rhymester ones life. For example, kids that are more attached to their devices, their education are shown to be highly influenced because of the lack of concentration and less studying time.

To sum up, smartphones are now primordial in most pupils daily lives but it does impact negatively on their health and education.