Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Childrens are born in the years of advance technological innovations that gives us ease of lives, & access to information. One powerful device that can make such things happen are Smartphones.

The smart device has been a staple in everyday lives and it helps with dozens of parental work, including the entertainment of children, which was done by giving them a personal phone to use as a way to keep them quiet & steady. This is becoming a norm in households all over the globe, as it was deemed efficient and consistent.

However, this routine would give childrens an invisible yet alarming problems for their development, both physically and mentally. On the physical side, facing a smartphone in an unhealthy timespan would result in visual damages, in addition to that, kids tend to stay still with their smartphones for a long period of time, limiting the physical activities that is crucial for a child’s growth.

The mental side effects is what alarms me the most, as it would isolate them from engaging regularly in real life communication, the fast-paced nature of entertainment on smartphones would also effect their attention span, meaning it would be harder for them to concentrate on certain things that requires it, and the last significant side effect which refer to how parents control what they consume on their smartphones is the danger of unfiltered content. This aspect may trigger childhood trauma which led to a number of unwanted problems in the future.

In retrospect, the use of smartphones among children has been a justified activity among families, but on the flipside of it, contains unwanted side effects that might serverly impacted their physical and mental development. So beware.