Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

WIth the advancement in digital technology and people being busy in their work lives, some children are spending more times on their smartphones. This essay discusses the cause of it and whether it is a positive development or not. In my opinion, children engaging hours on their mobile phones is something that needs to be addressed, as there are many downsides to it.

Childrens and teenagers thesedays are attached to their smartphones most of the time. One of the biggest reason is the addictive quality of such digital technology. The availabitity of different features such as games, music, social media, and many more are attracting the children and teens. They spend hours without being aware of the time. Another reason is the busy schedule of the parents and bad parenting. Parents often find it the difficult to baby sit and relie on technology for their convenience. They keep the babies distracted with the use of smartphones, playing videos and songs.

As can be seen, there is a drastic change in how childrens were raised in the past compared to nowadays. There are alot of drawbacks of engaging hours in smartphones. The bonding between the parents and the children is not strong as it used to be. The childrens do not care about the external environment. They are more attached to their phones than to their family. Moreover, the children might get involved in bad habits such as watching inappropriate movies, betting, and others. They might involve in serious crimes like cyber bullying or even become a victim of such heinous event.

By contrast, spending time on smartphones is not always a bad thing to do. Using it to learn new skills, access study matenals, connect to new people can be beneficial. Furthermore, it can help increase creativity and innovativeness. Playing games can teach them aboug game spirit and can encourage them to work hard to achieve their goals.

All in all, childrens should not spend hours on their smart phones; nonetheless, utilizing such technology to our advantage can be a positive aspect. The children should be allowed to do so under parental supervision to prevent the negative aspects such as engaging in bad habits.