some children use telephones daily. Why? Is it positive or negative evelopment?

Nowadays there is a disagreement between two groups of people,about the views to impact of prolonged smartphone usage of teenagers.Some of them believe that digital devices foster the development of social circle and help to stay up to date with latest news,while others argue that they have negative effects on people’s mental health.This essay will discuss about both of these views and argue in my opinion.

To begin with,one of the positive sides of smartphones,is that they help people to find new friends. To explain,smartphones become very ubiquitous owadays.So teenagers can make friends in every point of world. For example,byjoining interest-based groups on social media platforms,such as Instagram,children can discover like-minded friends ,with same pursuits and participate in discussions,which ensure the development of strong relationships.Therefore pupils expand their social circle via smartphones.

In addition to this,smartphones raise people’s awareness. The best explanation for this,is that smartphones have supplanted the traditional way of knowing information. So ,today people use digital resources to stay up to date with news. For example, the social medias,such us Facebook constantly release current events on the Internet.

On the other hand, in thisfast-paced world,the pervasive nature of smartphones in modern society has led to an increasing number of children spending hours each day on these devices.So,this actions have some negative sides on children’s mental health. To explain,excessive smartphones use can contribute to development of addictive behaviours,as children may become reliant on social media.For example,children can become anxious and non-independent.Therefore,parents should remain vigilant about the time spend online by their children.

To conclude,smartphones have both negative and positive impacts on children’s development. That is way,childrenshould reduce their screen time on the phone.