Some companies give a higher salary to CEO than the common employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A certain group of companies prefers giving a higher salary to the CEO than to the basic staff. While some people may find it unjustified, I strongly believe that this distribution of income is correct, and in this essay, I will try to strengthen my point of view by providing arguments.

In fact, a CEO carries the greatest responsibilities with an extremely intense workload, compared to basic workers in lead companies. In other words, a CEO is the leader of a company, since a significant amount of tasks are completed by him or her. Moreover, when employees cannot perform straightforward tasks or logically coordinate their work, only the CEO may be capable of solving complicated issues and supporting basic workers by creating intricate strategies. To exemplify, my mother works as a CEO in a furniture delivery company, and every day she encounters a range of obstacles, because her subordinates frequently forget to notify clients about updates in the assortment of materials. By demonstrating this situation, I imply that the CEO is the most resilient and experienced member, who can resolve challenging situations and adjust the entire work.

Although sometimes their salaries may be exaggerated, a majority of CEOs face a considerable load and might not be able to withstand it without proper work conditions. To clarify, were boards of directors to consider convenient schedule and adequate distribution of income for the top workers. The same situation occurs in various companies, when they underestimate the value of precious employees as CEOs. For instance, a survey in USA conducted by Google’s researchers, proved that over 70% of former team members retired earlier because of the lack of amenities, coupled with pressure from the authorities and underpayment.

To conclude, I am certain that most CEOs deserve high salaries because they are the most pivotal part of companies, since they must control other colleagues, while endeavoring to remain patient under harsh conditions.