Some countries achieve international success by building specialized facilities to train top athletes instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Is it a positive or negative development?

One of the country aims is to be able compete in the global stage within in academic or sport. Some countries arguably that to fulfill this vision, the authorities should support and subsidize the sport athletes rather than facilitating the whole citizen in sport. In my perspective, it is providing the advantages not only the athletes but also boost the government achievement.

Firstly, the special building that constructed to support the athletes are the best choice for the government. This is due to the sport athletes need the facilitation to improve their skill. Apart from that, the numerous of sport center are not only used by the athlete but also all the citizen. For example, in Indonesia, there are many sport centers are used by many people who want to improve their skill in sport or there are some other that used the stadium as the pace for running spot to gain body strength and reduce their body fat. As the result, this facility indirectly also gives the ordinary people to access it freely.

Furthermore, some athletes acknowledge that there are some products are quite pricy, as subsequently, their will think twice before their exercise. Thus, specialized facilitation for the athletes gives them opportunity to shape and improve the skills and potential. For instance, Apriyani Rahayu which is gold medal Olympics from Indonesia that come from the poor family but with her dedication and support from the authorities, she can get the highest achievement in international stages and make the Indonesia proud of her.

In conclusion, from two analyses above, the government should support the sport athletes with special sport-buildings. As the result, this facilitation that constructed by the government as well can used by the community.