Some countries achieve international success by building specialized facilities to train top athletes instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Is it a positive or negative development?

In many countries around the world, constructing specialised facilities for high-level athletes to train them is prioritized over those that cater to general public. Although, building the former is extremely significant, i am firmly of the opinion that the latter one is still a positive development.

On the one hand establishing sports centres that everyone can use is beneficial for improving health. When there is an abundance of sports facilities in a city, most citizens may attend there. If they do exercises there regularly, they may witness an improvement in their health. Take my the capital of my country – Tashkent. The city dwellers have a wider chance to access various sports amenities, contributing to better well-being.

Apart from that, setting up those facilities might lead to economic growth. When all population is healthy, this may lead to compromised expenses spend on having better health. This, in turn, may result in having more in the countries budgets, which means growing in the economy. Thus, the construction of sports structures is considered as a positive development.

Admittedly, the establishment of specialised buildings may be advantageous especially for countries. Once top athletes can access to those structures, even though they are expensive, they can train them selves with new-state-equipments. When they become proficient, they could take part in international competitions, thereby assisting countries in growing reputation among foreign ones. This is examplified by Brazil, this area is, now, providing its football teams with specialised sport centres, contributing to winning awards in FIFA World Cup. However, I contend government should put ordinary people’s rights and opportunities in the same degree with wel-known sportsmen. On the ground of that building sports areas that everybody can utilize is beneficial.

In conclusion, it is true that setting up special centres for high-level sports individuals can help countries to have an honour among their competitors, though doing so for every citizen has several advantages like its assistance in better overall health and economic growth.