Some countries allow old people to work to any age that they want. Do the advantages of this outweighe the disadvantages?

Many countries allow older adults to continue working for as long as they wish, even giving them the option to return to work after retirement. I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages, particularly due to the physical and professional challenges faced by older workers.

The biggest benefit of older people returning to the work is that they help new workers by showing the right path at work. For example, When a novice comes to work for the first time, they won’t be able to adapt to new technologies, which can lead to technical accidents and harm the company. Having experienced older workers around can eliminate such problems, during initiation new workers can observe how older workers do their job and this way helps them find their own ways and adapting to the job. Therefore, I believe that older workers have a crucial impact on novices to find the right path.

On the other hand, one significant disadvantage is that returning to the work at older age can negatively affect their health and may causes health issues such us, fatigue, lack of energy and may experience stress. Many workplace require long hours, high concentration, and physical activity, which might be challenging for older employees to manage, as a result they wouldn’t work for a long hours. For example, if older workers become ill they need or need medical leave frequently, it can be harmful for the company and disrubt the workflow, which leads to increase company’s costs. Therefore, I believe that return them to work may create health risks and this not only themselves, but also for companies.

In conclusion, if old people return to the work at any age going to be harmful for companies and themselves. For these reason, I believe that drawbacks are more than benefits.