Some countries allow old people to work to any age that they want. Do the advantages of this outweighe the disadvantages?

In several places it is very common that individuals of advanced years are employers and earn for living as younger generation. While this trend offers certain benefits, it also poses significant drawbacks.

On the one hand, almost everyone works today in spite of their ages, for example teenagers, adults, and elderly people. Some elders also work with usual work graphic as young individuals, despite of they can easily give up their job and receive a pension. More of them, for example teachers, like their job and they enjoy teaching something to someone. Moreover, for a number of seniors their job equals the hobby. Secondly, in spite of the law in many countries that after 60-65 years elderly people should get a pension not everyone can get it. In addition, this is also the point why older individuals continue working.

On the other hand, sometimes working of elderly generation cause some issues. Firstly, young people can not find a job especially in vacancies where require experiences. In addition, for many companies it is very convenient to work with elderly people, because more of those individuals like stability, do not require a large salary, and have many years of experiences. In addition, sometimes it is very demanding to work with old individuals, especially these days when technology is developing more and more. For example, many elders do not want to accept working with computers, because they are more accustomed to paper.

In conclusion, it is very common that today elderly people work instead of resting. However, there both positive and negative aspects. I think, there is an equal amount of advantages and disadvantages.