Some countries allow teenagers to have a part-time job. Some people think this is a good idea, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals argue that part-time job is very interesting and important activity for youth people, while others state that it is not effective and may have a bad impact on youth. I believe that working experience at the young age is perfect for those who want to develop skills and become more financial independent.

On the one hand of this discussion, there is a negative influence on studying, because work takes a lot of time and students can not learn effectively. For example, it can lead to decline in academic performance and quarrels with parents. Additionally, a health impairment should be mentioned. For instance, lack of sleep and overwork can have serious health consequences.

On the other hand, job is very valuable experience for children, because they learn how to handle money properly and gradually decide what to do in the future. For example, people gain significant knowledge and skills that will be useful in future employment. Moreover, being busy with work teenagers learn how to organize themselves, because work teaches to keep to the schedule and complete tasks.

To sum up, despite the fact that part-time job can interfere with studies and impair health, it develops responsibility and financial literacy. It is important to maintain balance so that work benefits rather than harms.