Some countries have recently passed laws limiting the daily working hours of employees. Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact?

Undeniably, long working hours can be a laborious task. However, in recent years, numerous of countries enacted policies towards limiting working hours. The question arises whether it’s a positive or negative development. I believe it has more positive impact, and this essay will explain the reasons.

In the contemporary world, where both parents require to perform daunting tasks in their daily jobs. Limiting working hours will provide them sigh of relief. By Incorporating this policy can offer an abundance of benefits to employees. Firstly, it provide ample time to parents, to spend their spare time with children. Additionally, employers can maximise their profit by receiving high productivity and quality work from their employees. For instance, a recent study conducted by The Business Bureau delineates that the employees who work fix timing shifts are outperforming employees in every aspect who work flexible shift and often stretch their shifts due to organisation requirement.

Furthermore, limited hours allow freshers to equip themselves in current demand skills in their leisure time that aid them to get early promotion. Moreover, it will aid them to acclimate in new environment and assist them in gaining exposure about industries. Its often see among youth that long working hours lead them to mental health problems such as depression at early age. Implementing right policies will not allow employers to exploit employee rights.

In conclusion, undoubtedly, limiting hours offer a plethora of benefits to various age groups of working class. It provides sense of comfort and relax at working place. By adopting approach towards restricting working hours promote mental health and maintain work life balance.