Some countries have recently passed laws limiting the daily working hours of employees. Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact?

It can be observed that in many countries, the governments implement obligations to limit working hours for employees. From my perspective, several reasons led to these laws, and I contend that they are a positive development.

On the one hand, there are certain drawbacks for workers without working laws. In this modern world, many companies and plants require their employees to work in extended hours regularly, they may lack time for their personal lives. As a result, they spend less time on their relationship, including families and friends, leading to unstrenghthen the connection. Additionally, if workers overwork for long periods, they would suffer from mental health problems such as anxiety, depression. For example, in Japan, a lot of newspapers report that nearly 2.000 people pass away annually, and the death rate is higher due to working pressure.

However, banning extra working hours could offer some benefits for both companies and employees. When employees work in office hours per day, they may balance their work-life, such as dedicating time to meet their families, and take care of their well-being. This leads to increased productivity and creativity, which in turn benefits the companies. Moreover, after 8 hours of work, they may have time to immerse themselves in their interests like painting, taking photos, playing piano, and so on. This helps their lives become more interesting and diverse, which is essential, as after a busy day, they can reduce the level of stress by doing that activity.

In conclusion, introducing laws to limit their working hours is a positive development, as it gives employees a chance to care for their health and focus on their hobbies after working.