Task 2: Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in a perfect society but nobody has agreed on what an ideal society would look like. What do you think is the most important element needed to make a society perfect? How can the ideal society be achieved?

Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in an ideal society, yet there is no universal agreement on what such a society would look like. Personally, the most important element of an ideal society is justice and ordinary people can help improve society through responsibility.

The foundation of a successful and ideal society is justice. When laws are fair and applied equally, people feel safe, respected and motivated to contribute to a better society. This is mainly because humans have a natural desire to be treated fairly. Without justice, even industrialized nations maintain social harmony, as people lose trust in governments. For example, being rejected for a job due to corruption, despite having enough knowledge and skills, demotivates individuals and discourages them from contributing to an ideal society. Therefore, everyone should be treated equally, no matter what of their culture, race, religion or social status.

At the individual level, normal people can help make society better by taking small yet effective actions, such as obeying laws, helping others, and being honest in daily life. For instance, giving up a seat for older people on public transport shows respect. In addition, participating in community activities and volunteering helps shape a more responsible future generation with strong moral values. On the other hand, high-quality education must be free and accessible to everyone, regardless of wealth and the society must guarantee clean water, healthful food, housing, and healthcare as fundamental rights.

In conclusion, although achieving a perfect society may be unrealistic, justice is by far the most essential element. By acting responsibly, respecting others and participating in community activities, ordinary people can move society closer to perfection.