Some believe that robots play a crucial role in shaping humanity's future, whereas others argue that they pose risks and could harm society. Consider both arguments and present your viewpoint.

Technology has advanced significantly over the last decade; as a result, robots are built more sophisticated every year, affecting societies worldwide. While some believe that robotics plays a positive, crucial role in shaping humankind’s future, others contend that it has risks that could harm society. I agree that both perspectives can be considered as true. Robots will not only assist human beings with routine, unhealthy jobs, but also make workers jobless.

The rapid development of robotics is saving human beings of the drudgery of unhealthy and routine jobs across continents. Many companies use androids to work in their factories, saving money and resources. For example, the car assembly industry uses robots that can have a car ready to be sold in a matter of hours. To illustrate, Germany has improved its sales and saved millions of dollars by using robots in their car factories.

However, such a revolutionary, technological change has its risks, coming with a price: countless workers and professionals has become jobless. The trend of replacing robots with humans is unstoppable, and societies need to reshape the working landscape to employ jobless workers, thereby avoiding social turmoil as a result. Most citizens depend on their salaries and will get to the streets to demand a job, producing national social disruptions. For instance, all types of routine, heavy work has been replaced with robots in the food industry, leaving many workers without their jobs.

In summation, I contend that robots will do both shape humanity’s future and pose risks to societies. They will not only assist us with routine jobs but also produce a societal imbalance in the job market, producing a lack of employment for millions of citizens in the world. Governments should implement proactive measures to face the changes in the market place, ensuring new jobs for those who were displaced with robots.