Some believe that robots play a crucial role in shaping humanity's future, whereas others argue that they pose risks and could harm society. Consider both arguments and present your viewpoint.

Several individuals argue that robots are important in forming the future of human civilization, while others contend that they pose a threat to the safety of human society. From my perspective, I totally agree with the former view, and this essay will present the following reasons that support my opinion.

There are many reasons supporting the significant role of robots in humanity’s future. In the past, most jobs often involved laborious tasks, which required a great deal of time and effort. Therefore, the level of work accomplishment was relatively low, which in turn led to inefficiency. However, with the advancement of machines, especially robots, time and effort have been reduced considerably and can be spent on other tasks. Moreover, robots can do many tasks simultaneously, which increases the working efficiency. This, in turn, leads to well-rounded development for human civilization, as people are no longer required to work manually. Instead, robots can be assigned to work that humans are unable to do and work more efficiently than humans.

Proponents of the opposite opinion argue that the assistance of robots can increase human reliance on them, which can remove self-autonomy. In fact, people gradually rely on these machines for daily work rather than doing it themselves. Consequently, it can shape negative characteristics such as laziness, thereby affecting other positive ones. This consequence can affect the development of a nation, as it poses threats to public health and other aspects. The obesity level can increase as people indulge in idle activities and assign must-do tasks to machines. Furthermore, societal progress may be stagnated due to a decrease in creativity. Due to the support of robots, humans will be less likely to devise new initiatives, which prevents humanity’s development.

In conclusion, robots play a pivotal role in shaping the future of human society. However, due to the mentioned drawbacks, several solutions should be implemented to limit the effects they cause.