Some believe that people should make efforts to fight climate change while others think it is better to learn to live with it.  Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In recent years, there has been a growing public debate surrounding the question of whether some people believe that individuals should make efforts to fight climate change, while others think that learning to live with it is better. From my viewpoint, I will explore both perspectives before affirming a personal stance.

First, I believe that we should fight climate change immediately. Although there are several climate changes in the world, one of the most significant is global warming. This includes rising temperatures and melting glaciers, which lead to an increase in sea level. Research conducted by the Ministry of Environment in Japan discovered that with the rising sea levels, 20% of the land where we live now is expected to be covered by sea within the next 100 years. The global population is increasing considerably nowadays. If this trend continues, it will be impossible to provide enough land for our descendants in the future.

On the other hand, some people believe that learning how to live with climate change is a better option. For instance, there are lots of useful sources on the Internet to deal with a quite hot temperature in summer. An article by Nikkei newspaper wrote that a black curtain is clearly a useful item to protect from severe sunlight, which can reduce interior temperature by 2 degrees Celsius. If people gain beneficial information and conduct these approaches, their living environment will be more comfortable.

In conclusion, although there is a useful way to live comfortably with climate change, we must do everything to remedy climate change to protect our planet.