Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give our opinion.

Human activities have adversely affected wildlife and vegetation across the globe. While some individuals believe that this situation is irreversible, others argue effective measures can be implemented to improve it. Both the aspects will be elaborated further before making any opinion.

Many individuals think that damage caused to plants and animals cannot be reversed. Due to rapid industrialisation, pollution and deforestation many species have been extinct and others are on the verge of extinction. Forests are being cleared for urban planning and development, resulting in destruction of natural resources. Moreover, climate change has caused a lot of harm on the ecosystem which has made difficult for some species to survive in this climatic condition. Environmental harm has reached to a condition which is irreversible, making it difficult.

On the other hand, others believe that appropriate measures can still bring positive impact. Government and environmental centres can implement stricter laws and policies. Conservation programmes must ensure the process is done effectively. Citizens must contribute by adopting eco-friendly lifestyle such as reducing plastic usage, conserving resources and proper management of the environmental factors. Everyone must work collectively and joint efforts will result in a clean and green environment.

While human activities have severely damaged the environment, effective measures can help improve ecological conditions and create a better place for both animals and humans to live.