Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does this shortage cause? What measures could be taken to work on these problems?

Lack of fresh water is one of the most important global problems, what causes this problem and how we can cope with it?

The majority of people do not understand that water is vital thing in our world. Water reserves are becoming less and less, and people should save water. For instance society does not notice how they waste water in large quantities, it may be when you brush your teeth with the tap turned on and waste much water or when you take a shower for too long. Moreover one of the main facts is pollution. Nowadays, rivers and lakes often become polluted by litter, in addition rivers and lakes can dry up and lead to a reduction in water supplies.

However we have a lot of different way how we are able to protect our water. At first people should not waste much water during personal hygiene, turn off the tap when you don’t need it, take a shower for a certain amount of time. Many individuals spoil the environment, including water. A large amount of garbage appear in water bodies and we must sort waste properly and throw it in trash bins, because contaminated water is dangerous for our health. Furthermore scientists created equipment for water filtration, that help us recycle water several times. Also artificial rain can fill reservoirs.

In conclusion, water is vital part of our life, which is essential for living beings and not only. By protecting the environment, including water, we protect our life.