Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does this shortage cause? What measures could be taken to work on these problems?

Many people suffer from shortage of fresh water. This mainly because of the unawareness of limiting resources and the global warming. There are a number of solutions which should be done by the governments to deal with lackness of drinkable water.

There are some related problems that can be associated with the people who waste water. They should know that water resources are limiting and we should give attention while using it. For instance, while teeth brushing or showering the tap is running. Even if the price of water is considerably cheaper , in many countires people cannot find water for drinking. Secondly, the decreasing amount of water is due to global warming. The size of the rivers, lakes, and oceans get smaller. The difference of two maps: in the 10 years after and before description of water resources the effect of global warming is shown easily. For example, because of the level difference at Caspian Sea, now the seals lost their habitat.

There are some effective solutions are impelemented by the governments. Firstly, at educate people to manage water more effectively, many advertisements can be shown on TV. This results in using less water than wasting it. Water prices can be manipulated, if people pay more, they avoid to use it more for not spending more money. Secondly, with giving more attention to global warming, especially factories. The government should aplly some regulations to throwing harmful gases into the air and this can decrease global warming in the following years.

In conclusion, various measures are could be taken to tackle the problems that are becoming as concerning problem as the populations grow over. By educating people, manipulating prices, and some restrictions for factories can solve this problem.