WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, the harmful content in the internet has sparked considerable debate. While some people believe that government sould control the content, I agree with this view. This essay will examine the reasons for this view before presenting my own opinion deeply.

One of the primary reasons is the dangerous content people see daily in the internet. Content such as violence, bad langauges, false information are all common to apear. In addition, there is no strict observation on plus 18 content to prevent it from apearing to children. Moreover, movies nowadays that contain contain killing and blood sences may not be suitable for both children and some adults. Therefore, many parents prevent their children from useing the internet completely until they become above 18 years old. However, preventing may not be the right solution to solve this issue. As a result, many people argue that government should pay more attention on controlling the information people get from the internet.

On the other hand, some companies such as meta controls the content and aready released apps visions that are specified only for children such as Youtube Kids. In addition, some countries blocked some websites and apps that may show false information about political rules which may drive people to appose the government. However, This can be avoided by using some apps such as VPN. Therefore, people need a strict policy that make people trust in the internet and use it in a peacfull way.

In conclusion, Government has to focus more on developing methods to help people benefit from the internet while avoiding harmful information from them. In my opinion, I believe that both people and government have to play a vital role to solve the problem. For instance, govenments can support companies that are responsible for social media apps and implment strict rules on them. In addition, people have to observe what their children look for as well as report for any harmfull content to customer service.