You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Due to the rapid advancements on technology, the medical and transportation fields have become increasingly dependent on it. As a result the job opportunities have plummeted , leading to higher unemployment rates and lower service quality, which in turn might cause other serious problems. In my opinion people should pay more attention to how they use technology, and I truly believe that artificial intelligence can make life easier only if we use it wisely.

The dependency on technology resulted in many dangerous problems. As it declined the job opportunities and dramatically increased the number on unemployed individuals causing more severe conditions . Nowadays, computers and robots are assisted by AI which increased their efficiency to recognize conditions and make diagnoses. As they are now able to collect information from various sources. Although, robots and other devices can make mistakes as it lack the human skills, Thus, relaying on AI in considered to be very harmful because is some developed causes AI can not recognize and diagnose the condition effectively, Which might then lead to more severe cases that are hard to deal with.

In my opinion, electrical devicese could be beneficial if it was used correctly. As an example thermometers are now equipped with AI, which made easier for health care staff to measure the patient’s temperature, allowing understand the situations better.

Technology has a bright and dark sides. As it helps us to do complex tasks. But at the same time it reduces the career opportunities which also plummets the service efficiency. It all depends on how we use it.