You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the current world, the increased dependence on computer technology for communication, medicine and transport system has created dangerous situation. However, in my opinion, I disagree with the statement as the advancing developments has assisted in tackling traditional problems.

On one hand, the heightened reliance on computer technology has raised the concern of misleading information due to bloggers carelesness. Millions of the people use latest technolgy for various reasons such as communicating on online platforms, searching the medicines on internet and travelling to new places with the help of GPS. If the information provided to the user is incorrect, a substantial portion of population would be mislead and would raise a globally alarming concern. Moreover, the risk of losing interpersonal data on public platform may create dangerous scenarios for the common users.

On the other hand, the growing technology has solved many old, traditional problems faced by public. Users can instantly chat with their friends and receive quick responses. People can easily travel on roads as they can track their route and get live updates on traffic. This ensures that societies can solve their daily problems with the help of computer technology. Moreover, the developments in the technology ensures to embed tight security for better user experience. This will reduce the risk of losing important details and enhance the trust. For instance, Google has introduced multi factor authentication for a secure account on internet.

In conclusion, although the reliance over advancing development in computer field may raise concerns for users, the efficient solution to traditional problems are greater.