You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this current century, important industries such as communications, medicine and transport heavily rely on computer technology. Some people argue that adapting to new technolgoy can be benefitial to the society, but too much reliance on modern solutions has created a dangerous situation.

In my opinion, change is the new constant. Technology has made world a better place by promoting efficiency, accuracy and reliability. For instance,with the advent of mobile phones, calling has enabled us to reach out to our loved ones with just few clicks. Mobile phones have been a pivotal innovation, changing the landscape of the communications sector.

In the mdedical field,It would have been impossible to save thousands of lives during covid-19 without the use of technology. Transporting passengers, goods and other materials would have been really difficult and with a lot of latency without computers.In my opinion adapting to innovation is a key aspect of human evolution.

On the other hand, computers and sytems are vulnerable to breakdowns. Keeping all eggs in one basket can be risky, alternative solutions should be handy if things go south. For example, medical students and doctors should be taught to treat patients in the event of a breakdown. There are clearly some dangers which comes with the use of modern solutions but necessary caution can prevent mishappenings.

All in all, while every coin has a flip side. However, it is necessary to weigh the pros and cons before reaching out to a specific conclusion. I believe that with necessary precautions, technological reliance clearly outweighs its dangers.